top of page

THE GOLDEN (GIRLS) RULES

Hi!

Welcome to #girlworldmtl and thank you for taking time from your busy schedules of work, instagram, lovers and friends!

This post is all about my three rules of shopping.

RULE #1

PATIENCE IS KEY IN A CHIC FOR CHEAP LIFESTYLE.

Here's why:

When you see something you like, but you hesitate for whatever reason (price point, style, "will I actually wear this?"...etc.) WAIT. BE PATIENT.

You will most likely see the same bag or bracelet in another store in another color or by another brand or designer. Thanks to the internet nothing is ever lost. You will find it again somewhere and if you can't - it wasn't meant to be, or just check Ebay, because someone is selling it on Ebay.

Patience is key when you're not 100% sure because everything EVENTUALLY goes on sale. I almost never buy anything at full price because I usually see things I love for Spring while I'm shopping in February and I see things I love for Winter in August (annoying). Unless the price is perfect (that is subjective) I wait because I can't wear it in that moment and I know between now and the time it goes on sale I will have seen, swooned and bought a lot of different things. I always find something I didn't know I could love as much, if not more as the baby pink cropped leather biker jacket I saw at Zara (true story).

Rule #2

NEVER HAVE REGRET

When you saw it and you bought it, you loved it and you needed it (again, subjective). Don't think too hard, this is NOT CALCULUS #thankful. Ok, so you spent your money on something useless. Haven't we all? I'm not condoning spending money you don't have or maxing out your credit card, I'm telling you not to be depressed. Don't regret the decision to buy a dress because you didn't end up wearing to the big event you bought it for. If you feel so bad and you're losing sleep over a designer scarf you don't need (but you thought it would be great if you ever get invited to a polo match in the Hamptons #dreamsdocometrue) you can do one of these things to feel better:

1. Give it to me!

2. Wear it.

3. Return it. (Store credit is ALWAYS useful)

4. If you can't return it, wear it.

5. If you can't wear it, sell it.

6. If you can't sell it, donate it.

Don't feel bad, we all impulse shop and we all do damage. It's ok. Refer back to rule #1 the next time and you'll be fine.

Rule #3

I didn't really make this one up on my own, but I SWEAR BY IT.

"FORGET THE RULES, IF YOU LIKE IT, WEAR IT." - (source unknown)

Be confident and lovely and you'll rock out. I promise. There's no place I'd rather be than #girlworld.

Have a good day lovers!

Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags

© 2014 by GIRLWORLDMTL. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page