top of page

Gray Matter

Hi lovers,

When September Issues came out (#swoon) I read and took mental notes like I always do. The thing is, I just got overwhlemed because I loved EVERYTHING. Almost never do I look at a Fall ad campaign and think to myself "meh". Maybe I think that won't look good in real life, but on the runway it's absolutely fabulous. When it's time to take out my fall wardrobe or hit up the mall to get new pieces, I always look for a few classic black items to add into my look. This year I'm changing it up and going with gray. I am so happy to report that the September issues taught me that gray/grey (whatever, who cares) goes so well with all the usual fall colors and it goes even better with pastels. PERFECT. I have never been happier to sport a baby pink/blue or mint colored sweater with a gray purse, scarf or pair of pants. I love it, and you will too. Check out some of my favorite #chicforcheap pieces below!

26_torella_37_6.jpg

Obsessed with these contruction boots from Aldo - get them here!

photo 5.JPG

Cutest little Marc by Marc Jacobs cross body and so easy to wear (big enough for during the day and small enough for evening) Get one here!

photo 4.JPG

So cosy and perfect for a casual night out on a cold night! Get one from Forever21 here!

donnicharm-thermal-heather_charcoal.jpeg

Nothing better than wraping yourself up in a scarf- wear it with a leather jacket or a t-shirt - you're gold. Get this one from Finish the Outfit here!

photo 4 copy.JPG

Hudons! I always love the look of a skinny jean and a pair of heels or booties, they make any look feel chic because they're so fitted in all the right places. Get this pair here!

photo 3.JPG

PERFECT JACKET, PERFECT COLOR & PERFECT PRICE! get one from H&M here!

photo 2.JPG

Zara is killing it as usual with most fab painter jump suit. I love this look and you will be so comfortable the whole night. Get it here!

Can't wait to see your pics! #grayisthenewblack #girlworldmtl #fiftyshades

XOXO

Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags

© 2014 by GIRLWORLDMTL. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page