top of page

DES(S)ERTED ISLAND ESSENTIALS

Hi lovers,


It has been pretty chilly lately and it got me thinking about sunnier weather. I recently went to Punta Cana (flawless vacation), but the days of wearing dresses, bikinis and jean shorts feel like a lifetime ago and now I'm back in Montreal and I am cold. I have so many things in my closet waiting to be worn (waiting for warmer days), but I just sigh (heavily and dramatically) and move along to my sweater section. I'm not gonna put together a list of all the winter essentials you guys should buy, because that wouldn't be as much fun as dreaming of a tropical destination and all the fun things we could pack.


Also, coming from a gal who lives by the "chic for cheap" motto, I can honestly say this isn't the best time to shop for a Montrealer. It's really the dead of winter right now, and you should spend the next few weeks re-working items you already have in your closet. There's no point to buy new winter gear (*UNLESS there is a FAB SALE). You should really take your mind out of the gutter if you're already thinking of Spring outfits - we just have too many cold days ahead of us. Sorry to be a debbie downer, but I know it's a hard and confusing time for a fashionista in this climate. If you plan to buy anything, make it something useful like a pair of jeans, a bag, a necklace or a little black dress. Please don't invest in another cowl neck sweater or leggings. You have enough, and if you don't please see above section on this site entitled "GO TO GIRL" - I'll help you.


Now back to more dreamy things.


Here's a list (in no particular order) of everything I think we need for a trip to a desereted island.


1. Ed Sheeran

I think he would be really interesting to talk to, plus his guitar would be useful for entertaiment purposes. He also seems like he would be a nice friend (strictly platonic of course). If he's unavailable I'll settle for Beyonce, Taylor Swfit, or Sam Smith.

tumblr_n6zajvBh1D1qh9nffo1_500.gif

2. Cheese

I've thought alot about what kind of food I would bring and I'm pretty sure I have narrowed it down to cheese. I think I prefer salty to sweet (even though there is NOTHING better than the combo of salty and sweet aka Chicago mix) and cheese just goes with everything. I don't know what else will be on this imaginary island, but it's safe to say I would like to put cheese on it. Also, pizza.

tumblr_mxdq33aPvd1r8jkpuo1_500.gif

3. Netflix

I know it's farfetched but this is a fantasy situation right?

*If this is too much to ask I would appreciate just the complete Gilmore Girls series.

tumblr_n4syxrKiqk1qj4315o1_500.gif

4. Instagram

See #3. If not, my kindle. If not my kindle, I DON'T KNOW HOW I WOULD LIVE.

tumblr_nisbymdmVh1shdtkfo1_500.gif

5. Victoria's Secret catalogue

I'm not sure if they would deliver bikinis and wraps to our island, but it's nice to dream. Plus we may not have a big food supply, so everything would forsure look amazing on us with our new abs and tans. Right?

tumblr_ni7bo6rtid1t3jvf1o1_400.gif

6. White wine

No explanation needed, but I'd like to add that I hope there's fruit on this island so that we can make sangria. Yum. Also, would pair great with #2.

tumblr_inline_mz3chf94aI1ry3wlg.gif

7. Rope/Knife

I'm sure these would be very useful, but at this moment I am really regretting not paying attention to all those survival shows my brother used to watch.

tumblr_n3viwpOF1y1spnc0yo1_500.gif

8. Dessert

I'm pretty dead set on an endless supply of Baskin Robins ice cream cake or anything Nutella related.

tumblr_m38o9mwjkX1qlbo6no1_500.gif

9. A boat, map, gps, sunglasses, water, and ALL the people I love. Duh.

tumblr_m16y3jtvPM1r48yrro1_500.gif

What would you bring?


xoxo

P.S. if you haven't seen The Blue Lagoon with Brooke Shields, you should. It's amazing.

34766_ac.jpg










Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags

© 2014 by GIRLWORLDMTL. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page