top of page

GIRLWORLD GOES GREEN (for a day)

Hi guys!

So this week I surrendered my pizza and I did a 1 day cleanse. For anyone that knows me, knows this is a feat. I am a solid food kind of girl and the thought of not chewing a whole day, made me a little nervous. (Yom Kippur flashbacks, yikes). When I entered the Instagram contest a few weeks ago I never thought they would pick me, so I didn't have to mentally prepare myself for a day in the life of Gwyneth Paltrow. Except, then I did win and had to study goop.com to calm myself down.


Thanks to Rejuice Nutrition, I was able to lock my chips away and say goodbye to my avocado toast for a day. Rejuice Nutrition is a Montreal based Juice Company founded in 2011. They specialize in organic cold-pressed juices and smoothies. I went to pick up the juices at their location on Sherbrooke street and I was so impressed. It's the cutest little place that makes you feel welcome and instantly want to chug something green.


The night before the cleanse, I went to the Habs game and basically treated the night as 'The Last Supper' and over indulged in Bell Center delicasies. I'm not sure why I was so dramatic, but I was. The next morning, I woke up around 7:30am , birds were chirping, and I knew it was gonna be a great day. I started off with a green smoothie that was actually amazing, and pretty similar to the smoothies I make at home. It had banana, pineapple, mango, orange, kale and romaine and tasted delicious. I was feeling like a million bucks.


All right, it was now 10:30 am and I was surviving and thriving! Although I didn't feel so hungry yet, I moved onto the second juice of the day. Another fruit favorite of mine, pomegranate, along with pineapple and ginger. Ok, here's where things got a little rough. I didn't know until cleanse day that I am not really a ginger gal. I never thought too much about ginger because I only see it around sushi and I just kind of ignore it. The thing is, I don't like it. Woops. Anyways, I sucked it up and I downed that juice.


Fast forward to 1:00 pm, and I was feeling pretty hungry! No problem, it was lunch time. Except now I was getting into the real deal. Beets, celery, parsley, spinach and cucumber just to name a few ingredients in my 'lunch'. Was I getting filled up? Yes. Did I love the taste? Ya, I could take it. Did I mention the lemonade was spicy? Pretty awesome.


By dinner time, my physical state was just fine, but my mental state was suffering. I was missing dinner. I hate missing dinner, but I survived. A couple more juices downed (I used a straw, I found it helpful). The next day I stuck to light meals and I felt pretty freakin' fab.


Props to everyone who can make it through a 3 or 5 day cleanse. And, Gwyneth, you're part alien. I am convinced. Special thanks again to Rejuice Nutrition for picking me as the winner, and helping me push myself into a healthier lifestyle! For more info check out Rejuice Nutrition.


Stay clean, babes.


xoxo

Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags

© 2014 by GIRLWORLDMTL. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page